pro_tech_consultants_home_inspections

Pro-Tech Consultants
Home Inspectors

Wayne E. Robbins
Arlington, MA 02476
wayne@pro-techconsultants.com
Phone: 781-643-6300

Home
About US
FAQs
Testimonials
Request for Info
Helpful Links
Radon and the Home Inspection

 

 

yelp-comments
 

Commonwealth of Massachusetts Home Inspection Seal

State of New Hampshire, Licensed Home Inspector

Click here for BBB Business Review

ashi_logo

ashi2

Hear from some of our satisfied customers, posted on
Angie’s List
and Yelp, (unbiased ratings and reviews sites):

View Pdf Yelp Comments

View Pdf of Angie's List reviews


Some of Angie's List Highlights and Yelp:

Report Date: January 13, 2012, Work Done: Yes, Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $550.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection for a condo and the common areas

Member Comments: I found Wayne to be a top-level inspector. He will probably save you a bunch of money and hassles. Two examples: I bought my condo 18 months ago, and Wayne correctly told me about 3 different problems with the roof and said that major repairs were needed, and to anticipate leaking soon if not fixed. My downstairs neighbor bought hers 14 months ago, and her inspector told her the roof looked good and had a lot of life left in it. At the time, I told her about the problems my inspector found.

In September, I checked the underside of the roof and found 7 leaking spots. I was mentally ready to handle the repairs and had been putting money aside. My neighbor has trusted her inspector, and was not ready to do repairs and only had 1/7th of the cost put aside, and is having to put about $5,000 on her credit card at a rate of Id guess about 15% a year ($750 a year). She was in disbelief her inspector not only missed all the problems, but wrote that the roof looked good and had a lot of years left in it before any repairs would be needed.

It took me three months to convince her that we needed to fix it, and a lawyer pointing out that if the association did not fix it, shed be responsible for the damages for not being ready to properly maintain the common areas. And 6 out of 6 roofers all said all the major repairs were needed, yet her inspector did not notice any of them. Wayne noticed all of them, and told me what would be needed to fix them.

In addition, when I got quotes and narrowed the field to a top candidate, I called him up 17 months after the inspection and he gave me his opinion of the bid etc.He was also extremely knowledgeable about water/mold problems in the basement, and several other sizeable problems, as well as about another 15 smaller things.

Also, I was able to use his report to have the seller reduce the price by several thousand. Very worth it. And it also let me know about some small issues I would not have figured out myself so I could get them taken care of. On top of those things, hes a good guy and easy to talk to. He emailed me a full report with pictures. He showed up on time and spent plenty of time looking over every inch of the place including the common areas. Im a tough rater, and I rate him a 10 out of 10!


Report Date: January 07, 2012 Work Done: Yes, Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $750.00
Description Of Work:
Performed home inspection for buyer - plus radon testing.

Member Comments:
Wayne was very professional about this job - from the first contact to the timely delivery of his report. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anybody who wants to get a thorough home inspection done, not just a cursory glance. Great job!


Report Date: January 02, 2012 Work Done: Yes, Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $600.00
Description Of Work:
Wayne conducted a complete, methodical and detail-oriented house inspection. He conducted a visual inspection of all of the systems (including heat and electricity), the roof, the gutters, the windows, the foundation, and more.

Member Comments:
Wayne did an outstanding job. The inspection took over 4 hours. He was extremely thorough and detail oriented. He took photos and matched them up with all of the issues he identified. He answered all of the questions during the inspection. He explained everything he was doing and why he was doing it. He also explained what was not covered in a general house inspection and encouraged us to get specialists to look at systems that he had concerns about. I was completely satisfied by this inspection. He charges more than most but it was worth it to get a full sense of what we were getting in to with this home purchase.

Report Date: December 21, 2011 Work Done: Yes, Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $700.00
Description Of Work:
Home inspection for a 1996 4 BR Colonial (~2500 sqft.) including a 1 room out building

Member Comments:
We found Wayne on Angie's List and were very lucky to be able to schedule him on short notice. He arrived at the property before I did and was already working when I got there after which he spent another 4 hours. He was very helpful and communicative during the process and found a number of issues that, in the end, led to us not purchasing the property. We made that decision on our own using his detailed report and recommendations from an expert that we brought in under Wayne's advisement. The house was a structural lemon with a nice face. When pointing out the issues, Wayne was not an alarmist. His method was educational in nature and he taught me a lot that day which has helped in our continued house hunt. He was thorough and professional, and if he is available we will use him again when we sign our next offer.


Franks E W. from Boston MA reported on Yelp, March 8, 2011
Wayne inspected a home we are interested in purchasing. I think the inspection is the scariest part of all this process! Wayne is extremely thorough, patient and knowledgeable. He is professional, smart, friendly and has a sense of humor. He was on time and prepared. My husband and I were very comfortable talking to him and he answered all our questions, We even had our detailed report the same day! Werecommend Wayne.
Score: Four Stars


Lori C. from Winchester MA reported on Yelp, March 31, 2010
I was very impressed by Wayne Robbins, owner of Pro-Tech Consultants. We were purchasing a large home built at the turn of the Century. Wayne was very knowledgeable about issues common to older homes. He spent an entire day (9:30 a.m. to 5:15 p.m.) at the home. We received his report via email only 28 hours later. The report itself was very comprehensive (59 pages long) with lots of color photos to aid our understanding. The report was not a form check-list (which we have received from other home inspectors), but rather a detailed narrative. I felt the cost was fair especially given the time and effort that went into his work. Finally, Wayne was an easy-going, good guy who was enjoyable to work with.
Score: Five Stars

Also, read some of Wayne's flattering emails:

Woburn, Massachusetts, Jane R.
Hi Wayne -- just wanted to say thanks again for the home inspection you did for us on Lexington Street in Woburn on Friday (7/22). Also, I wanted to let you know that as a result of your inspection report, we were able to get the house for over $5,000 less than our original offer.
 
We will be purchasing a townhome in the not to distant future, and will not hesitate to give you a call when we need a home inspection on that property. I will keep your card on file and will happily recommend you to any friends that have a need. Thanks again, Jane R.

Cambridge, Massachusetts, Gordon & Katie W.
“We were first-time homebuyers with absolutely no experience or knowledge of what to look out for when buying real estate. Wayne did an incredibly thorough inspection of the house we purchased and unearthed several potential problems that we, or a less diligent home inspector, would have definitely overlooked. In the end, in addition to the peace of mind that his exhaustive inspection gave us, the professionally compiled report that he prepared based upon his findings more than paid for itself by virtue of the negotiating leverage that it gave us with the seller. Considering his help in making the biggest financial investment of our lives, Wayne’s services were worth every penny. "


Boston/Dorchester, Massachusetts, Walter H.
"Thank you Pro-Tech for doing a great job under tight time constraints! Due to a long negoitating timeline, we only had 2 days for the home inspection that Wayne recently completed. Wayne was able to come out on a Sunday morning and checked the house from attic to basement in 3 hours.  Everything that was noted alerted the seller's broker to the 'defects', resulting in a significant reduction in the sales price. The inspection provided us with a to-do list which we are literally chipping away at!  Thank you for the quick, attentive and professional job! (FYI -- I have and will continue to refer friends to you!)"

Cambridge, Massachusetts
, Rao V. and Raja A.
"I am writing to say our big THANK YOU. As first time home buyers we feared almost everything about the home we considered to purchase but only until we engaged you for our inspection. We were quite impressed with your orderliness and the thoroughness of your job. The report you provided us was easy to understand and at the same time exhaustive to include many items that most inspectors might easily overlook. Keep up the Good Work !!"


Home | About Us | FAQs | Testimonials | Pro-Tech's Scrapbook | Request for Information | Wayne's Blog | Helpful Links
Radon and the Home Inspection